Skip to main content

Editorial committee

Below are the six editorial committee members for 2023, alongside their affiliation and area of expertise. The editorial committee enable a more direct link between the Portal and the wider research community. They collaborate with the Portal team to create content and advise on resources that would be beneficial to researchers in their area of expertise.

Picture of Ben Murrell, PhD
Ben Murrell, PhD
Karolinska Institute

Computational biology,
Immunology and Virology

Picture of Johan Ankarklev, PhD
Johan Ankarklev, PhD
Stockholm University

Parasitology and Genetics

Picture of Johan Bengtsson-Palme, PhD
Johan Bengtsson-Palme, PhD
Chalmers University

Antibiotic resistance and
Emergent pathogens

Picture of Laura Carroll, PhD
Laura Carroll, PhD
Umeå University

Computational biology

Picture of Luisa W. Hugerth, PhD
Luisa W. Hugerth, PhD
Uppsala University

Human microbiome

Picture of Mahmoud Naguib, PhD
Mahmoud Naguib, PhD
Uppsala University

Experimental Virology

Images courtesy of: Uppsala University (LH, MN), SciLifeLab (LC), Karolinska Instititet (BM), Stockholm University (JA) and Chalmers (JB-P).